Page 5 - WTC Construction Guide 2017
P. 5

ACS Gas Training & Assessment.

Course Overview:

The national Accredited Certification Scheme (ACS) is the industry recognised and accepted route for operatives to
gain a certificate of competence which is needed to become a member of the Gas Safe Register. The scheme is
overseen by the United Kingdom Accreditation Scheme (UKAS).

Who is this training course for?

This course comprises of two routes of assessment. Initial Assessment, for operatives doing ACS for the first time
or if an operatives existing certificate has lapsed for more than 6 months from its expiry date, and Re-Assessment,
for existing operatives who need to re-new their qualifications which needs to be done every 5 years.

Course Duration:

Course duration is dependent on which assessment or assessments are being undertaken. Please speak to a
member of our Training Team on 01922 612121 for further details.

Assessment Modules available:

? CCN1 - Core Gas Safety.            ? CKR1 - Cooking Appliances.
? CMA1 - Core Meter.                 ? MET1 - Meters.
? CENWAT - Boilers & Water Heaters.  ? DAH1 - Warm Air Heaters.
? HTR1 - Fires & Wall Heaters.       ? CPA1 - Combustion Performance Analysis.

Refresher training is available for all modules but is not a pre-requisite for assessment.

Training & Assessment methods:

Candidates will be assessed both practically and theoretically throughout the duration of this course.

Course Achievements:

Successful candidates will be awarded Cert-ain certification of ACS Competence for any modules they
undertake enabling them to register with Gas Safe.

Progression Routes:

Successful candidates will be able to progress onto the LPG (Liquid Petroleum Gas) Changeover training and
assessment course and/or the LOGIC Essential Electrics and Boiler Fault Finding course.

Additional Information:

Candidates will need to hold current or pre-requisite qualifications to undertake the ACS assessments. If you are
unsure, speak to a member of our Training Team on 01922 612121 who can advise you accordingly.

   1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10